2017 - 2018 Executive 

Co - Chairs (Brock Dagenais, Ed Kohel)

Past Chair (Carolyn Dagenais)

Vice-Chair (Rosaleen McEvoy)

Secretary (Alyssa Frew)

Treasurer (Deb Schlag)

Parliamentarian (Joe Becigneul)

All positions have a two year term and no individual can hold more than two positions on the Board.  


2017 - 2018 Directors:

- One (1) Trustee Member from the Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools Board of Trustees (Rosaleen McEvoy)

- One (1) to three (3) Student Members of grades 9 through 12 (Kelton LibichUP TO 2 MORE VACANCIES)

A maximum of one (1) student from any given district school.

- One (1) Community Member from the Town of Legal or a Member-at-Large in their stead (Kris Akkerman)

- One (1) Community Member from the Town of Morinville (VACANT)

- One (1) Community Member from the City of St. Albert (Ed Kohel)

- One (1) Professional Legal Community Member (Brock Dagenais)


- One (1) Professional Business Community Member (Rob Akkerman)

- One (1) Community Member-at-Large  (Joe Becigneul)


- One (1) Community Member of the Greater St. Albert School District (Deb Schlag)

General Members

Members of the Foundation include:

  • All students currently enrolled in grades 9 through 12 in Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools.
  • All parents/legal guardians of students in Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools.
  • Every employee of Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools.
  • Any person resident in Canada who supports the purpose of the Foundation as defined in the By-Laws.

Participation in the Foundation is optional.